Skip to content

Inauguration Close-Ups

January 21, 2009

Instead of trying to tackle the large crowd of students around the TV in the HUB, I decided to get up close. I got in touch with a student I photographed after President Obama won the election, and she let me follow her around as she watched the inauguration. I ended up with some intimate and emotional shots. A few technical errors, but overall I’m pretty happy with them.

Inauguration 3

Penn State students Jamila Beale, left, Tamoya Hopkins, center, and Rachel Baldino, embrace after President Barack Obama is officially sworn into office.

Inauguration

Jamila Beale, left, and Tamoya Hopkins tearfully applaud President Obama’s inaugural speech in the Paul Robeson Cultural Center Jan. 20, 2009.

Inauguration 2Sorority sisters of Alpha Kappa Alpha Rachel Baldino, left, Jamila Beale, center and Tamoya Hopkins, celebrate the inauguration of President Barack Obama in the Paul Robeson Cultural Center.

No comments yet

Leave a comment